Breakfast Ideas, Recipes
Comment 1

It’s grey outside but green in the kitchen…

Sunday has it’s very own feeling.

You laze the morning away, drinking tea in bed and time seems to go a little slower, as if the world is saying, “Hey, it’s OK to not wash until 3pm.”

Sunday is the day for pouring a little extra love in to your breakfast. We usually have a roast dinner, so filling yourself up with a larger breakfast is quite essential if your going to last until later.

Right now, my little piece of English countryside is bland. It’s bleak and grey, two things my breakfast shall not be inspired by.

IMG_4964

I love colour and I love eating something utterly beautiful at the beginning of my day because it triggers a domino effect.

I wonder what effect his will have?

Avo eggs

Does this just not want to make you simply skip your way through Sunday?

I kind of want to nestle my face in it.

Which is exactly what I did.

Avocado & cream crush with scrambled egg and paprika

You will need:

1/2 a ripe avocado

1 large teaspoon of full fat cream cheese-a good cream cheese is not bad for you. Scout for the best!

The juice of 1/3 of a lemon

salt, pepper & a pinch of paprika

2 free range eggs

2 slices of wholemeal bread

Roughly mash the avocado, cream cheese and lemon juice together. Season and make sue there are still some chunks left to give that added bite.

Toast your bread-I got a loaf of organic granary bread from the bakers yesterday when it was still warm. Delicious!

Place a splash of milk in a pan along with your eggs whisked. Season and stir with a fork on a low heat until your eggs scramble. Take off the heat.

I don’t use butter in my eggs as I like it on my toast. It’s all about the balance and the thought with food.

Spread you avocado mix on to your toast and place the eggs on top. Season with a little coarse black pepper and a pinch of paprika.

Then, I took myself off to watch my favourite programme so I had some alone time with my favourite meal of the day.

I ate it slowly, tasting all the flavour and thought “ahh, this rally is what Sunday is all about!”

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Memories are made of…Tapas? | A Kneady Blonde

Leave a Reply

