Food, Main dishes, Recipes, Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

Buttered boyfriend birthday asparagus…

Today is officially Christmas because…

It’s my birthday!

And because it’s my birthday that also, obviously, means food.

Everyone has been asking me, “oh what are you doing for your birthday?”

Well, it’s very exciting, I can tell you that.

“I’m staying in, with my pajamas and eating whatever Mr. GTMHTC cooks for me. Oh, and there will be wine!”

I have been so busy lately that I haven’t had time to sit down let alone cook, so tonight was the perfect opportunity to do both – whilst enjoying my new house at the same time.

image

You know us: We love food.

I also love to be cooked for and tonight he wined and dined me with fresh steak from the butcher, crunchy asparagus which was dripping in butter and garlic and lastly, laughter.

image.jpg

There is no better way to celebrate your birthday than with love and lovely food 🙂

Mr. GTMHTC’s buttered asparagus

image

1 bunch of asparagus

1 garlic clove

1 tablespoon of salted butter

Now like I said, we had steak and he cooked the asparagus in those wonderful meat juices.

Chop the bottoms off the asparagus.

Throw them in to a frying pan with a little melted butter – or juices if you are going to cook steak like he did.

Add in the garlic clove.

Toss the asparagus in the pan so they get covered in all the flavours.

Add in the butter and cook for around 2 minutes, making sure the garlic doesn’t burn.

image

Serve on a bed of rocket and pour all the juice that’s in the pan over the salad.

Then you can sit in your pajamas, with your Mr. Whoever and eat, smile and feel the love!

Leave a Reply

