Australia, lifestyle
Leave a Comment

A walk down Australian memory lane…

As the days go by, I find myself thinking more and more about who I am and how my life has exceeded all expections – especially when I look at my little Maggie.

image

The past four years have been incredible.

Stumbling across photographs (particularly the one below)  at my parents house the other day just brought all these memories and overwhelming feelings back: It kind of stopped me in my tracks.

Never forget your journey.

image

Me and Mr. GTMHTC at the Voyager Estate, Australia – one of the best wineries in the Margaret River region. 

My Australian adventure made me: I found a confidence I didn’t know I had and that was down to all the people I met along the way.

I thank you all for that.

And, of course, my blog probably wouldn’t even exist had I not made the decision to follow my heart and him to the other side of the world.

Four years later and I managed to get myself to the UK Blog Awards, bag a job at a newspaper which is literally a dream come true and welcome my beautiful little girl in to the world.

Not many are so lucky.

I still have dreams and goals, but whatever happens, I’ve got these irreplaceable memories that all started with Mr. GTMHTC.

And THAT all began with, dare I say it, chicken nuggets.

So remember, food really does bring people together.

Even good old chicken nuggets!

The photos above from left to right: Me and him in Philadelphia, me at Ayers Rock, our first ever holiday in Paris and yes…my first ever Blog recipe photo! 

Leave a Reply

