lifestyle, Little Ones, MyLife
Leave a Comment

The day Maggie May had food!

Mr. GTMHTC actually looks at me like I’ve lost my mind when I say this, but I’ve been waiting for the day when I’m looking at my little Maggie May and she has food smeared across her little cheeks with a big smile on her face.

Food!

The thing we eat three or more times a day. 

As you all know, I’ve had her in the high chair since the word go practically, allowing her to take in our meal times and see how we all laugh at one another – or stab if you just take the last roastie – and interact at the most important social occasions of our daily lives.

The day was upon us.

The milk just wasn’t doing it for her anymore.

For gods sake she tried to grab my cheese and pickle before my very eyes.

She’s ready…

And bless her little chubby chipolata toes, she just took it from a spoon, smiled and reached out for more.

Now that’s my gal!

The fun begins here, right? I am hoping and praying with every part of my being that she isn’t fussy. Let’s be honest, it would break my food bloggin’ heart!

I love it when you go to France or Spain and see little ones tucking in to huge bowls of garlic mussels, simply sitting and enjoying their food with their families.

That’s what it’s all about.

Getting stuck in. Enjoying the flavour. Soaking up the atmosphere.

And learning how food is the rope that ties us all together as a family!

Bon appetit! 

Feel free to share tips and recipes below for the weaning process. Motherhood is wonderful but tough so let’s spread the love and share the care! X

Leave a Reply

